DISCOVER THE REGION

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tourist routes

 

Attractions & activities

 

Gourmet tourism

Prepare yourselves

 

What to do

in Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Lodging

in Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Restaurants

in Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Watch the contest

Return on June 18 to participate

Your favorite search

 

Hôtel Rimouski

 

Bas-Saint-Laurent activities

 

Restaurant Rimouski

 

Bas-Saint-Laurent events

 

Québec campings

 

Mototourism

 

Submarine

The Bas-Saint-Laurent

Situated on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River, its geography is dominated by the River, the Appalachian Mountains, which crosses the region from East to West as well as the Matapédia and Témiscouata valleys who form natural communication corridors with the Gaspésie, Maine and maritime provinces.

The BSL is only:
  • 3 h 30 away from Montréal
  • 1 h 30 away from Quebec City
  • 5 h 30 away from Percé
  • 3 h 30 away from Saguenay

Kamouraska

Kamouraska lives at the pace of the St. Lawrence. Its three archipelagos with thousands of seabirds and the backdrop of the Charlevoix mountains make for some of the most beautiful sunsets in the world.

Learn More

Rivière-du-Loup

An amphitheatre offering fun for the whole family, Rivière-du-Loup is best enjoyed as “surf and turf” experience. Stroll along the St. Lawrence at the Parc de la Pointe or admire the stunning 33-meter waterfall while enjoying a picnic in the heart of the city.

Learn More

Témiscouata

Fresh air, breathtaking landscapes, a national park devoted to archaeological discoveries in a region criss-crossed by beautiful waterways and the Petit Témis bicycle path – that’s Témiscouata!

Learn More

Les Basques

In Les Basques, a whole swath of history lives on in the architectural heritage and on the Île aux Basques, formerly a refuge for Basques fishermen who came from Europe to hunt whales. And outdoor enthusiasts won’t be left wanting!

Learn More

Rimouski-Neigette

Rimouski-Neigette and the St. Lawrence are as one. Just the sight of the Bic Islands will make you want to stop here. Activities abound, from bike paths to the trails of Parc national du Bic to the Site historique maritime de la Pointe-au-Père.

Learn More

La Mitis

La Mitis welcomes you for a vacation in harmony with nature. No matter the season, the area has an abundance of activities on the water or in the mountains so you can relax and have fun in the sand or snow.

Learn More

DÉCOUVREZ LA RÉGION

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Routes touristiques

 

Attraits  & activités

 

Tourisme gourmand

BLOGUE

Participez à nos événements

Des grands spectacles aux manifestations intérieures et extérieures saisonnières, le Bas-Saint-Laurent sait s’amuser.

Préparez VOTRE SÉJOUR

 

Quoi faire

au Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Où dormir

au Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Où manger

au Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Participer au concours

Du 24 mai au 14 juillet 2019

Vos recherches préférées

 

Hôtel Rimouski

 

Activités Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Restaurant Rimouski

 

Événements Bas-Saint-Laurent

 

Camping Québec

 

Mototourisme

 

Sous-marin

Le Bas-Saint-Laurent

Située sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint-Laurent, sa géographie est marquée par le fleuve, la chaîne des Appalaches, qui traverse la région d'est en ouest ainsi que les deux vallées de la Matapédia et du Témiscouata, qui forment des corridors naturels de communication avec la Gaspésie, le Maine et les provinces maritimes.

Le BSL est à seulement :
  • 3 h 30 de Montréal
  • 1 h 30 de Québec
  • 5 h 30 de Percé
  • 3 h 30 de Saguenay

Kamouraska

Le Kamouraska vit au rythme du fleuve. Ses trois archipels peuplés de milliers d’oiseaux marins y dessinent sur les montagnes de Charlevoix des couchers de soleil qui comptent parmi les plus beaux au monde.

En savoir plus

Rivière-du-Loup

Ville en amphithéâtre qui a de quoi divertir toute la famille, Rivière-du-Loup se déguste en formule terre et mer. Longez le fleuve au parc de la Pointe ou admirez la magnifique chute de 33 mètres en dégustant un pique-nique en plein centre-ville.

En savoir plus

Témiscouata

Le grand air, des paysages à couper le souffle, un parc national voué aux découvertes archéologiques dans une région traversée par de superbes cours d’eau et la piste cyclable Petit Témis, voilà le Témiscouata.

En savoir plus

Les Basques

Dans les Basques, c’est tout un pan d’histoire qui revit, notamment grâce au patrimoine bâti et à l’île aux Basques, ancien refuge des pêcheurs de ce peuple venu d’Europe pour y chasser la baleine. Les amateurs de sport de plein air ne sont pas en reste.

En savoir plus

Rimouski-Neigette

Rimouski-Neigette et le fleuve ne font qu’un. La seule vue des îles du Bic donne le goût de s’y arrêter. À vélo, dans les sentiers du parc national du Bic, jusqu’au Site historique maritime de la Pointe-au-Père, la région fourmille d’activités.

En savoir plus

La Mitis

La Mitis vous accueille pour un séjour en symbiose avec la nature. Au gré des saisons, l’endroit grouille d’activités mer ou montagne, question de relaxer ou de s’amuser dans le sable ou la neige… c’est selon.

En savoir plus